SEP Instructor of the Year Award

Instructor of the Year

The Charles Metcalf and Instructor of the Year Awards are given annually by the IASC to recognize individuals that devote much time to educating our youth in the various aspects required to become a legal, safe, courteous, etc Snowmobiler.

Each year we ask the IASC Membership to nominate deserving snowmobile safety instructors to add to this list. These individuals are recognized at the SEP Brunch at the annual Convention.

The Charles Metcalf nominee should be a person who has been dedicated to and has done an outstanding job of teaching snowmobile safety education for many years — need not be actively teaching at this time. The Instructor of the Year nominee should be a person who is presently teaching and doing an outstanding job.

Charles Metcalf & Instructor of the Year

Nominations may be submitted by IASC member snowmobile clubs or individual IASC/Club members. The following OFFICIAL NOMINATION FORM MUST BE USED. All nominations should include a cover letter offering some insight into why you feel your nominee should be chosen and pictures supporting your nominee. Also include the nominee’s full name, address, a description of the nominee and their contributions to snowmobiling, as well as an explanation as to why these contributions are particularly noteworthy.

Please submit 2 original nominations by October 1st

IASC Charles Metcalf And Instructor Of The Year (264.1 KiB, 175 downloads)

Instructor of the Year Recipients:
1976 – Roger Behems/William Andres
1983 – Joe Miller
1984 – Murray Quincer
1985 – Joann Bedserke
1986 – Ed Allen
1987 – John Dunkel, Jr.
1988 – Dawn Nivinski
1989 – Tom Keasler
1990 – Benny & Sue Buynes
1991 – Warren Schultz
1992 – Merle & Bonnie Schultz
1993 – Ruth & Jim Bond
1994 – Thomas Bawulski
1995 – Lenny Spencer
1996 – Richard & Edana Jelinek
1997 – Robert Clark
1998 – George & Beverly “Toots” Brefeld
1999 – Doug August
2000 – Scott Keneway
2001 – Duke and Barb Mueller
2002 – Larry Ratzlaff
2003 – Hank Armbrecht
2004 – Gina Lennon
2005 – Dan Damptz
2006 – Bill Brown
2007 – Sue Giese
2009 – Dave Kaleta
2010 – Mike Kennedy
2011 – Sue Metz
2012 – Rodney Kampfranz
2013 – Keith Smith
2014 – Ron Julian
2015 – Kurt Richter