Contact Us

Contact IASC

    Reservation hotline: +1 800 1234 556

    Region 7 has a prestigious award named after Sam Madonia. This award is selected and given out by Region 7 to any outstanding snowmobiler, person, group, or organization that Region 7 has felt that has gone above and beyond to help maintain a high level of snowmobiling in Illinois or the nation.

    Sam’s History

    Sam was an early John Deere snowmobile dealer in our eastern region 7 areas more towards the southern Cook and eastern Will county area.

    • Sam was not only a dealer but was also a snowmobiler.
    • Sam had a passion for the sport but most notably he had the vision of having a safe sport.
    • Sam was instrumental in getting some of the first safety classes and programs set up in Illinois until the Illinois Dept. of Conservation (now IDNR) took the lead on safety education for Illinois.
    • The Madonia family at Sam’s guidance and encouragement supplied Safety instructors for decades. Both Sam and his wife and children were all safety instructors at one time or another.

    Sam is just one of the IASC’s founding snowmobilers that worked so hard to
    build the IASC to the level that we are blessed with and have the privilege to
    say we are members of today.

    To download the nomination form, click here.

    Sam Madonia Memorial Award Winners

    2023 Jane Austin
    2022 Brad Allen
    2021 Sue Giese
    2019 Terry Thomas
    2018 Rich Lee
    2017 Pat Pendergast
    2016 Rick Vsann
    2015 Jim Leone
    2014 Mike Pearson
    2013 Yvonne Dewey, Ellen Hazzard, Tina Hefel
    2012 Mark Hazzard, Steve Hefel
    2011 John Lyon
    2010 Robin Lindberg
    2009 Dan Long
    2008 Matt & Laurie Kotesa
    2007 B&M Motor Sports
    2006 Cathy Hanson, Illinois Snowmobiler
    2005 Larry Austin – posthumously
    2003 Mark Hazzard
    2002 Greg Hodges
    2001 Bob Schwiesow – IDNR
    2000 Chuck Bolatto
    1999 Joe Johnson – posthumously
    1998 Dave Carr – IDNR
    1997 Murray Quincer
    1996 Bill Brown
    1995 Carol Lambert
    1994 Murray Quincer
    1993 Greg Kyle
    1992 Jane Austin
    1991 The Rusty Runners
    1990 Ron Hambly
    1989 Jim “007” & Ruth Bond
    1988 Mary & Gene Gilbert
    1987 George Gore
    1986 Walt Olson
    1985 Director Michael B Witte, Illinois D.O.C.
    1984 Mel Blaurock
    1983 Ron Hambly
    1982 Glenn Valy
    1981 Rose Madonia


    Illinois Association of Snowmobile Clubs Inc © 2024 All rights reserved.

    Check Out Trail Conditions
    illinois snowmobile trails map